<< Back to Books

Episode 6: Smoke & Dust

Available December 4, 2012
Chaos Reigns
Buy Now!

Episode 6: Smoke & Dust

“It really grips you….I lost a lot of sleep reading it.” –Tim LaHaye, co-author of the LEFT BEHIND series

The freeway was a mass of stalled cars. Virtually nothing moved. Some of the people still waited in their vehicles, convinced the government was going to send someone out to save them—to pick them up and drive them home. Most of the drivers and passengers, however, had finally started walking, and the freeway was crowded with weary people moving along the unending line of cars.” 

As the scale of the EMP attack on America becomes clear, society begins to break down. Tens of millions of people are instantly homeless, stranded on freeways or in airports that have gone silent. There is no food, no water, no rule of law.

Sam and Bono, U.S. Army Special Forces soldiers who made it back to the States just before the attack, are two of those wandering the streets, searching for their families. But with no means of communication and transportation options severely limited, they are getting nowhere fast.

Meanwhile, halfway across the country, Sam’s family has come face to face with evil and is struggling to survive. Can Sam find them in time, or will this epic war claim its latest victim?

Against the backdrop of torn-from-the-headlines Middle Eastern drama, the Wrath & Righteousness series is a fast-paced thriller that explores man’s role in the eternal battle between good and evil.

Chris Stewart is the New York Times bestselling author of several books, including The Miracle of Freedom. He is a world-record-setting Air Force pilot (fastest nonstop flight around the world) and president and CEO of The Shipley Group, a nationally recognized consulting and training company.

Wrath & Righteousness is a ten episode e-book series by New York Times bestselling author Chris Stewart. Each episode is approximately 50,000-60,000 words (roughly two-thirds the length of a normal full-length novel). This series was adapted from the previously published The Great and Terrible series that was released from 2003-2008.

10 Episode E-book Series Release Schedule

Wrath & Righteousness: Episode One
Now Available
Episode 2: Darkness of This World Darkness of This World: Episode Two
Now Available
Episode 3: Son of the Morning
Now Available
Episode 4: Breathless
Now Available

Episode 5: The Master’s Cry
Now Available

Episode 6: Smoke & Dust
Now Available
Episode 7 – January 15, 2013
Episode 8 – February 26, 2013
Episode 9 – April 9, 2013
Episode 10 – May 21, 2013